Like us on Facebook for access to more photo’s, video, and updates for Charity Spike!

Facebook Fanpage

Congratulations to our 2017 Austin Winners!

1st Place: “Chupa”
Chris Fuller-wigg, Katie Hirsch, George Gutierrez, Chase McKenzie
Donation: $1500 to the Dr. Matthew P. Rowan Foundation

2nd Place: “Team ReHeat”
Ben Whiteley, Ally Miller, Stephen Gately, Derrick Sims
Donation: $500 to the Dr. Matthew P. Rowan Foundation

3rd Place: “Booyah!”
Javi Salinas, Rafaa Quesada, Melisa Quesada, Taylor Hughes
Donation: $250 to the Dr. Matthew P. Rowan Foundation

3rd Place: Los Gringos!
Sam Platt, Kai Horan, Jared Voeller, Steven Roschitz
Donation: $250 to the Austin Police Department

Spotlight Charity: The Dr. Matthew P. Rowan Foundation

We were honored to raise $3,350 to the Dr. Matthew P. Rowan Foundation a tribute to our friend from the sand, Matt Rowan and his beautiful wife Sunday who we love and miss. Please visit their website to learn more about their Boomtown tournament and the great cause they support through the foundation.

Congratulations to the 2016 Charity Spike Champs

“Drunk Before Noon”
Jarrod Tongkeamha (J Rod), Trevor Callarman, Allie Rokas and Sean Smith
Donation: $1500 to the Dallas Police Department


Runners up “No Scrubs”
Kiet Ngyen, Amber MacMillan, Jay Johnson, Ross Nelms & Quoc Ngyen
Donation: $500 to the Dallas Police Department


3rd Place:
“Biggie Smalls”: Stephen Swisher, Becca Felix, Eric Wooldridge & Joe Balonos
Donation: $250 to Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Texas

“Hammock Homies”: Chris Fuller-Wigg, Monique Abernathy, Travis Page, John McClellan
Donation: $250 to The Natural Learning Foundation


It was the most competitive year yet with so many high level teams displaying the awesome talent that Texas Sand Volleyball has to offer! Thanks to all teams and sponsors for making the day possible.

Because of you all we were able to raise: $2000 for the Dallas Police Department shooting victims ; $500 for local Austin Charities ; and over $600 for the Livestrong Foundation. We humbled to be able to contribute to these great causes.

Every year the level of competition and the “Spirit of Giving” grows stronger. We thank all who participated and supported this event and will be posting photos and video’s soon. We already can’t wait to see what is in store for next years Charity Spike!


2015 Champs: Team Biggie Smalls

Becca Felix, Eric Wooldridge, Stephen Swisher, Joe Bolanos


2014 Champions – Rafaa Quesada, Ashley Ivy, Javi Salinas, Eric Valdez

2014 Charity Spike Champions

2013 Champions -Val Ingraham, Quoc Nguyen, Kyle Ingraham, Joe Bolaños

Charity Spike 2013 Champs

2012 Champions – Quoc Nguyen, Rafaa Quesada, Priscilla Jupe, Isaac Ovalles